Planning Ahead

I feel like I’ve been so busy planning everything for the next few weeks, months, and years. With trips, college, and my return back home (I only have 53 more days left in Thailand; where did the time go?) all coming up very soon, I’ve been struggling to plan everything out and get everything done! However, at Rotary last Friday, I was finally able to square some things away – primarily, my Southern Trip.

I’ll be traveling from April 20 – May 1 in the southern district of Thailand (at Phuket, James Bond Island, Songkhla, Koh Hai, Krabi, and a whole bunch more places). I’m so eager for this because I’ll finally get to see all of the beaches, go rock climbing, explore the sea by snorkeling, and do so many more things. Don’t get me wrong, Northern/Central Thailand is an incredible place, but I want to see the South! Also, I’d like to come home with a fresh tan! I still have to buy a few more things, but I’ve pretty much sorted this out.

As for everything else I need to sort out … well, I need to figure out my independent travel in May, what I want to do for work in the summer, and college. College, being my education, is obviously my top priority right now, however my experience here in Thailand has taught me to not take anything too seriously. It’s difficult to make a decision (my top schools to choose from are Northeastern, UMASS Amherst, and George Mason) but I know that whatever choice I make, I will be happy. While I haven’t made an official decision, I am planning on putting my money towards grad school and focusing on which college will give me the best experiences and opportunities. Despite the pressure of choosing a school, I am so excited for college to become the next chapter of my life, and I honestly can’t wait to be a part of a new community. Planning for the future is tough, but exciting!

Leave a comment